Posted in Insane in the Brain, mental-health

2016 has taken too many of us.

Go talk to someone.

I mean it.

Someone who’s been educated to understand the spaghetti noodles in your head.  It’s terrifying as hell.  I know.  Been there.  Doing that.

It doesn’t toggle a cosmic switch that puts you in “that category”.

But if you are a warrior fighting against the demons in your mind, get some backup.  Enlist some troops.  I promise you are not lesser for acknowledging that the thing you battle is bigger than you.  In fact, just the opposite is true.  One of your very best and strongest weapons is acknowledgement.

Like, o, yeah.  I see you.  I know what you are.  Now what?

Owning your struggle is powerful and empowering.

Because, guess what?  We are all victims of Planet Earth.  Of Life.  Of Existing.  And if you are reading this then you are also a survivor.  Add warrior to your resume.  I’m sure you are already a warrior.  But put it on your card.

I am Victim.  I am Survivor.  I am Warrior.

Own your worth.  Own your place.  Own your value.

And go to the armory for tools.  For weapons.  For power-ups.

You were never meant to fight alone.

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

