Posted in Emberleigh, Family, Gifts, iLove, Levi, Molly, Poemesque, Thanks for the memories

Ode to Chaos

No, duh!
You heard me.

“Without oxen a stable stays clean,

      but you need a strong ox for a large harvest.”

Proverbs 14:4

_

Thank you for the mess.

My work is never done.

Thank you for the mess.

It means I’m not alone.

_

Thank you for the mess.

The littles count on me.

Thank you for the mess.

It means my heart is full.

_

Thank you for the mess.

The snot, the tears, the crumbs.

Thank you for the mess.

It means that life lives here.

_

Thank you for the mess.

I’ve stubbed my foot on castles.

Thank you for the mess.

It means we’ve time to dream.

_

Thank you for the mess.

Help me, Mommy, please!

Thank you for the mess.

It means they trust in me.

_

Thank you for the mess.

And hands and feet and mind.

Thank you for the mess.

It means I’ve what I need.

_

Thank you for the mess.

For burdens, cares, and dreams.

Thank you for the mess.

It means that I’m alive.

_

Thank you for the mess.

We’re making memories.

Thank you for the mess.

It means that love lives here.

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

One thought on “Ode to Chaos

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

