Posted in Gifts, iLove, Living Water, Poemesque, Thanks for the memories

Delights

My Lord delights.
I knew this not.
I knew Him only as austere.

My Lord delights.
I’m learning this.
He whispers it to me.

My Lord delights.
I saw Him only
With a crease between His brow.

My Lord delights.
I thought I knew Him.
But it was Zeus in stone.

My Lord delights.
As glinting diamond,
Far more faceted than I.

My Lord delights.
What joyous knowledge!
In His image, I.

My Lord delights.
This overwhelms me:
Object of delight.

My Lord delights.
What else I learn
Takes this not away.

My Lord delights.
And in my worship,
Lord, my delight is You.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

2 thoughts on “Delights

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

