Posted in Crunchyesque, Food

Holy Vegan Delicious, Batman!

My new love, Pinterest, has been giving me all these wonderful things.

I think we should get married and have little virtual babies.

These cookies are in the oven as we speak.

I found them by typing ‘vegan peanut butter cookies’ into the Pinterest search bar.

And then, because I am incapable of strictly following recipes to the letter, I changed them a little.

  • 3 bananas (the riper, the bester)
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 3 tbsp coconut oil
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1-2 tbsp maple syrup or whatever sweetens your disposition
  • 2 cups oats
  • handful shredded coconut
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 3/4 tsp salt
  • 1/2 chopped 90% dark chocolate bar
  • handful of pecans and walnuts, chopped

Holy Vegan Delicious, Batman!

I love them and you can’t take that away from me.  It’s so wrong but it feels so right.  Stop yelling at me.  You can’t tell me who to love.

Betcha can't eat just one!
Eat your heart out Nestle. No, really. My cookies aren't gonna kill me.

So here’s the thing…

Mine are a little darker than the original recipe because I shredded some of my dark chocolate and some I chopped.  These badass tasties have antioxidants baked right in, yo.

Also, I greased a cookie sheet as well as did not grease another.  To experiment.  Don’t waste your time.  There’s no difference.  The peanut butter, banana,  & coconut oil must be sufficey.

I wonder what cayenne pepper would do to them…

And this has been in my CrockPot since this morning.*

O, Pinterest!  Where have you been all my life!

You make my vegan days worth the living and my crafty heart beats erratically at your astonishing spectacularity.

*more to follow…

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

