Posted in Crunchyesque, Food

Dinner for Robin

If the cookies were Batman’s, dinner was Robin’s.

It was delishness but the cookies were slightly higher on the amazing scale.

Again, brought to me by Pinterest.

mmmmm...
CrockPot Vegan

I really love my CrockPot.  I even own a little board book cookbook for it.  I should start going through my child-type reading material and replacing the animals in the recipes with vegetables.  It’s a little odd having bunnies hopping out of your soup at you.  To be fair, tho, I’m not a veganist for the bunnies’ feelings.  It’s my feelings I’m worried about.  More specifically, the feelings of my lower intestinal region.  I never have ingested rabbit.  That I know of…

  • 1 medium red onion, diced
  • 1  bell pepper.  The one I used was yellow.
  • 5 garlic cloves, crushed
  • 1 Tbsp chili powder
  • 1 Tbsp ground cumin
  • 2 teaspoons unsweetened cocoa powder, uh, yum!
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • salt and pepper
  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • 2 cans kidney beans, 1 light and 1 dark.  Don’t ask.  I thought I had black beans.
  • 1 medium sweet potato, cubed
  • 1 can corn

I don’t drain the cans.  Just dump the liquid in with it.

And a few drops of liquid smoke because tonight I really missed meat and my subconscious mind kept telling me that there was beef in the chili.

(sniff)

7 hours and a pot of Jasmine rice later…

And a pitcher of iced tea made with 1/2 green tea & 1/2 Tazo Wild Sweet Orange.

 

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

