Posted in Crafty, Fashionesque, Sisters

decontructive

The credit goes to her…

She told me why life is worth the living.

Or how to make this wondertasticlysm.

What a lovely ironing board cover I have!

I took E-Lolly to Michael’s after dinner to pick out the victims prey flowers.  She was a doll, of course, and charmed EVERYONE.  As well as the employees of Ulta, where we she purchased hair clips onto which to affix the deconstructed, reconstructed works of art.

Fairy Princess carries cards around.  She calls them credit cards.  Some day she will learn that they are merely pieces of what once was a Shrek Memory game.  Until then I will let her hand her card to the cashiers to pay for our plunder.

After putting the magical woodland creature to bed, I proceeded to dig out my hot glue gun and pull apart a great deal of fake flowering foliage, saving every last part of the darn buffalo.  The original centerposts lent themselves well to the new combinations as all that was required was slipping off old petals and sliding on the new ones.  A bit of heat and a dab of glue sealed the end as well as attached the alligator clip and the bit of cloth more securely fastening said clip.

I saved the leaves and stems, but that, my friends, is another story.

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

