Posted in Living Water

no fear in ❤

Savior and Sumatra
Jesus meets us where we are.  Sometimes that’s at Starbucks.

I am afraid because I do not know Him.

I cannot know Him since I stay at arm’s length.

I keep Him at arm’s length because I am afraid of what He will say to me.

He will not let me keep Him so far away, so He has shortened my arm so that I may see Him clearly.

He shows His face clearly that I may love Him in truth because perfect love casts out fear.

To be afraid and to not know Him in truth is to not revere Him as He worthy.

A trick of the enemy of souls is to replace the reverence that comes of intimacy with Him with fear that propagates distance.

If I am afraid of Him, it is because I do not know Him in truth.

When I have let perfect love pry the fear from my terrified grasp, I see Him for the Loving that He is.

The shadows cease to reach for me, for I see in them the everlasting arms of Almighty God.

I see in them the beckoning of Everlasting Father.

The gentle remodeling of Wonderful Counselor.

❤      1 John 4:18  “There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear. For fear has to do with punishment, and whoever fears has not been perfected in love.”
❤      Deuteronomy 33:27  The eternal God is your dwelling place, and underneath are the everlasting arms.
❤      Isaiah 9:6  “Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.”

 

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

