Posted in Emberleigh, Food, Gifts, iLove, Insane in the Brain, Levi, Molly, Movies, Thanks for the memories, Vacation

‘basket-case’

The phrase should denote organization and the ability to compartmentalize.

Not so.

Just a bundle of crazy.  With a myriad of loose ends.

In other news, I took my 3 kids to see Cars 2 in Temecula by myself on opening day.  Wha?!  After parking in the new parking garage (it was being built when I was here in September), I discovered that it was not the parking lot being built in September, but another altogether.  I was hence forced to push a stroller carrying literally almost 100 lbs, several blocks to the more-than-massive theater.  I was not aware that the Promenade at Temecula now resembles Victoria Gardens.

Well, it does.

Aside from my son defiling his shorts to avoid a potty break, and the subsequent TJ Maxx purchase, it went off with nary a hitch.  My children want to marry Disney/Pixar.

yeah, right!
Darling Angels

I took this victory as encouragement.  A breakfast date with my kids at Mimi’s Cafe followed the next morning, during which time the small hellions made tremendous noise and had a delightful time devouring breakfast and several numerous sugar packets.  A dear diner informed me that I am doing a wonderful job as a mother.  How she gathered that, I will never know.  Maybe it was pity.  Maybe it was a prophecy of the future.

Despite the frazzlement, the weekend was a success.

Don’t ask me why.

I have mom hormones and they tell me odd things.

 

Miss Moo-face
Hi, Chubbs!
Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

