Posted in Family, Insane in the Brain, Living Water, Poemesque, Thanks for the memories

it is & i can

If sighs were our dreams dying

If love were the dark side of hate

If I could think louder than this noise

If rain were sunshine crying

If we could build our future of red clay

If the minds of girls made sense to boys

If I could read the truth in your lying

If I could beat the destiny of fate

If we followed rules instead of ploys

If sunshine were hope glowing

If you could read the music of the clouds

If night were joy resting

If pain were only fear that’s showing

If song the babe of life and sound

If love could handle me confessing

If the “or’s” of life were rowing

If life were ever sought and found

If we could bloom through all that’s pressing

If music could be drunk as wine

If hills sang out upon sundown

If the sky is blue because I am sad

If the streams giggle because I am fine

If your circus never came to town

If good could stand against the bad

If we could hold the hands of time

If spring and earth were dancing ’round

If genius didn’t culminate in mad

Then life would be lived

And death would be died

I would be loved

And you would be proud

My soul could be sieved

And light would abide

Anger be shoved

And friendship be found

If my mind would ponder

If my heart has memory

If my soul were capable of hope

If my loyalty did not wander

If my tears have story-tellery

If my fingers more than blindly groped

Since my sins were by love laundered

Since for me a Savior suffered cruelty

Since great love has found me in its scope

It is.

And I can.

“O the wonderful cross, O the wonderful cross
Bids me come and die and find that I may truly live.”

“Heaven came down and glory filled my soul.”

“With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

