Posted in Friends, Insane in the Brain, Poemesque, Thanks for the memories

You’re chatting with the ghost of me.

If I appear light and airy

That’s because I am.

If I’m seeming unsubstantial

You’re seeing all I can.

You’re chatting with the ghost of me.

Words float by on wisp of wind.

Sounds are undistinguished.

Letters missing, unpunctuated.

My thoughts are left unfinished.

You’re chatting with the ghost of me.

Worn away by life’s erosion.

Pieces missing from my soul.

I’m becoming incorporeal.

No longer accused of being whole.

You’re chatting with the ghost of me.

I’m signing on to find a friend.

I’m looking for a laugh.

Is there someone on to talk with me?

Someone walking cross my path.

You’re chatting with the ghost of me.

I’m in and out.  I’m on and off.

My wireless is lagging.

Keep catching bits

And pieces of my bragging.

You’re chatting with the ghost of me.

The screen is shielding fragments.

Never face to face we see.

The keyboard hides my darkest feelings.

Never eye to eye are we.

You’re chatting with the ghost of me.

I’m powering down.

I’m saying goodnight.

I can simply disappear.

Ignoring sounds and sights.

You’re chatting with the ghost of me.

My show is on.

I’ll see you later.

When loneliness comes to call.

My heart is nothing but a crater.

You’re chatting with the ghost of me.

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

2 thoughts on “You’re chatting with the ghost of me.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

