Posted in Insane in the Brain, Living Water, Poemesque

i know you are, but what am i?

You can’t be perfect.

You can only try.

Most of us will judge you.

You’ll fail in someone’s eyes.

~

“You don’t do enough.”

“You always do too much.”

“I can’t be with you,

But I need your touch.”

~

I’m told to be stronger.

I’m told I’m too tough.

I am over-bearing.

I’m never enough.

~

I’m painful and I’m loving.

I’m terrible, to boot.

I’ve talent beyond measure.

I’m barely worth a hoot.

~

I see too much.

I fail to look down deep.

I’m making it all up.

I’m causing lack of sleep.

~

I’m no good to anyone,

Dressed in humanity.

I’ve got to be perfection

And maintain my sanity.

~

No one needs me.

I’m the cornerstone.

“Show some initiative.”

“You must wait for your role.”

~

I’ll never be in order.

I’ll never have it down.

I cannot wait to sing

Till I’ve got the perfect sound.

~

Where ever I go,

I bring myself along.

Whatever I’m doing

Whether right or wrong.

~

I’m growing.  I’m changing.

I don’t stay the same.

I’m asking for acceptance.

Not a lesson in shame.

~

I’m learning my boundaries.

I know my flaws.

I don’t have all the answers.

I’m working on my walls.

~

My faith is in God.

I hope in His love.

I’m empty inside

Unless filled from above.

~

However, I know

I’m on planet earth.

I still deal with people

And doubt my self worth.

~

Be careful with my heart

As you discover your own.

Don’t tread on me

My life is not your throne.

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

One thought on “i know you are, but what am i?

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

