Posted in Family, Friends, Insane in the Brain, Poemesque, Thanks for the memories

please don’t

don’t call me retard

don’t call me broken

don’t call me moron

I know that I am.

~

don’t say i’m crazy

don’t say i’m lost

don’t say i’m unworthy

I think that anyway.

~

don’t try to fix me

don’t try to help me

don’t try to change me

I’ve already tried.

~

don’t make me normal

don’t make me cry

don’t make me smile

I’m dying inside.

~

don’t give me platitudes

don’t give me grief

don’t give me cliches

I might knock you out.

~

don’t ask me to dance

don’t ask me to like you

don’t ask me to dinner

I won’t be your friend.

~

don’t take my hand

don’t take my time

don’t take my money

I need you to go away.

~

don’t be a braggart

don’t be a nag

don’t be a phony

I can see right through you.

~

don’t walk away

don’t talk your smack

don’t balk at hardship

I can’t handle that.

~

don’t stop loving me

don’t stop needing me

don’t stop holding me

I may waste away.

~

don’t let me cower

don’t let me hide

don’t let me wallow

I want to be whole.

~

don’t do it for me

don’t do it to me

don’t do it with me

I need to be free

~

don’t sugar the truth

don’t lessen the pain

don’t soften the blow

I need to get well.

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

One thought on “please don’t

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

