Posted in Poemesque

Wizard of Nothing

If I had a heart
It would bleed with yours.
I once had an ear
Before Peter’s sword.
~
If I had hands
I would hold yours.
But my limbs
Were lost at war.
~
If I had a brain
I’d think of you.
If I had eyes
I’d look after you.
~
If I had a stomach
I’d hunger for truth
But I lost what I had
With “a tooth for a tooth”.
~
If I had a cheek
I’d turn it
But the fires of my tongue
Burned it.
~
My feet are not lovely
‘Cause love’s not my walk.
My voice is abrasive
‘Cause misery talks.
~
My knees I am proud of,
Somehow not marred.
The one part of me
Life has not scarred.
~
But knees, they are hideous
If they are soft.
Knees are only lovely
If they hurt oft’.

 

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

