Posted in Friends

Sam

New best friend, folks.

He’s is simple and basic.  He is willing to follow me anywhere I go but is useful only when called upon in very specific situations.  In fact, I cannot go without him.

He takes all the credit, but does so with my face tattooed quite firmly on his backside.

He listens carefully to exactly what I want and need, and does not give unsolicited advice.  He is always right, but so am I, a fact which he certainly does not dispute.

There is no drama.  He will proudly introduce me when seen with me.  No one is vying for his attention.

He can be called upon at any hour of day or night.  He will only venture out at the following hours, however:

Monday – Friday
10:00 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Saturday
9:00 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Sunday
10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m

Like all friends, he is not without a minor drawback or two, but our love is mutually beneficial.  He is nothing without me.  I am better because of him.

His name is Sam.

 

 

My new best friend
'Sam'

 

 

This weekend, he got me this:

 

He loves me.
I think I love him.
Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

