Posted in Crafty, Friends, Gifts, Thanks for the memories

Montana Sky 368

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I do not even remember where I got the yarn.  I just recall the lovely color beckoning to me.  So much that I bought 2 roles.  What I was going to do with it, I had no idea.  Some day, something would catch my fancy.

It took at least half-a-dozen starts for it to feel the way I wanted it to feel.  What I had in mind I wasn’t even sure.

Here we are, over a year later, and I have completed the scarf.

The color makes me want conflicting things.

Lemonade; a warm fire.

Ice water; ice skates.

Cookies.   Brownies.

I may just be hungry.

Knit 5, purl 5, knit 5, purl 5, knit 5, purl 5.

Knit 5, purl 5, knit 5, purl 5, knit 5, purl 5.

Knit 5, purl 5, knit 5, purl 5, knit 5, purl 5.

Knit 5, purl 5, knit 5, purl 5, knit 5, purl 5.

Etc.

And so on.

And so forth.

And it only took about a year and a half.

It only took like 1 1/2 years.
Montana Sky 368 ‘Homespun’ 6-foot Hand-Knit Scarf
Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

2 thoughts on “Montana Sky 368

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

