Posted in Movies

Creepy

a very creepy kids' movie
Ponyo

My kids have decided to love this movie.  In inordinate proportions.

It is a creepy movie.  I think it may be the worst animated film that Disney has ever made.  The plot is weak.  The conflict is only semi-resolved.  The evil wizard looks like a woman but is really a man.  Ponyo’s mother, well, not a good mother.

Upon further instigation, I have discovered that Miley Cyrus’ little sister is Ponyo.  I think this makes it worse.  The poor child is doomed.

I may have to hide in a closet indefinitely until the craze has passed.

You may need a rescue team to extract me when it’s all over.

Since I can’t hide I’ve managed to distract them temporarily with The Little Mermaid.  A much better choice.

But what do I know.  I’m not a toddler anymore.

 

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

2 thoughts on “Creepy

  1. Yeah, my kids love this movie too… it mysteriously disappeared from the Netflix instant queue. They still ask for it, but I tell them it went away 🙂

    Like

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

