Posted in The Husband, Trailer Park Diaries

Annie, Get Your Gun

Phoebe Anne Oakley
Annie, Get Your Gun!

 

Some facts for you to peruse:

 

Annie Oakley


Full name:  Phoebe Ann Oakley

Born in a log cabin in Ohio

The 5th of 7 children

Raised Quaker

Began hunting at the age of 9 to feed her mother and siblings

Died November 3, 1926

~~~

Phebe Ann O'Neill
Phebe, Get Your... Ummm... What should I get?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Me


Full (maiden) name:  Phebe Ann O’Neill

Born in a trailer by a lake in New York

The 2nd of 7 children

Raised non-denominational (crazy, non-conformist) Christian

Began raising siblings at the age of 9 due to mother’s illness

Born November 3, 1985

 

No creepy parallels there.   I’m fairly certain I was not named after her.  As per the aforementioned non-conformist Christian sect.

Until tonight, Jim did not know who Annie Oakley was.  Don’t worry.  I educated him.  Whilst doing so, I discovered the coincidental dates 59 years apart.  Now all I have to do is make sure I am not in New York on August 13, 2051.

 

 

 

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

One thought on “Annie, Get Your Gun

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

