Posted in Blogging, Mom, Sisters

The Important Things In Life

I have laundry to fold.  There’s not much in the way of washing and drying that I can do at the moment since the respective appliances are currently occupied with their corresponding tasks.  I could, however, be sorting, folding, and putting away my children’s garments and the bed linens, the bath linens, and the various miscellaneous items necessary around the house.

I am not.

Why?

Because I am learning that some things are more important than the mundane, everyday chores and activities.  Family.  Family is possibly the 2nd most important priority in life. The 1st, of course, lies with the One who no longer calls us disciples, but friends, but Whom we follow as disciples and as friends, for He alone has the words of eternal life.  He  has given to us family.  Whether they be blood relatives or the people in our lives who love us unconditionally and we love in the same mind-boggling, reality-baffling manner, they are family, for, as is so perfectly put forth in the Psalms: “God settles the solitary in a home.” (Psalm 68:6)

He has done so for me, and for each of us, even if at birth.  That is why I am not folding my laundry.  I am spending time with one of my sisters in a pursuit that is interesting, even intriguing, and uplifting for the both of us.  It is heart-warming that we have found a pursuit that brings us together in this manner.

What, you wonder, is this pursuit?

Quite simple, really.

The exercise we have so lovingly set our minds to, and faithfully exert energy on for the sake of the other is this:

BLOG WAR!

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

4 thoughts on “The Important Things In Life

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

