Posted in Blogging, Brothers, Sisters, Winter

IT’S ON!

Blog War!

She’s trying to be better than me.

Well, she is.  But I’m trying to convince you that we’re at least on level standing.

Since it’s snowing, Evan and I left work at the same time.  He followed me home so that (he says to make sure I get home safe) he could laugh at me if I ended up in a ditch.

All that to say this: I was ‘checking in’ on my Mobile Facebook App to let everyone know that I was leaving work so they would worry till I checked in at home.  I want people to think about me.  I sometimes force them to so that when I die, some people will be at my funeral to cry a few tears on my casket.  Wait, no.  I want my body to be donated to science when I die.  After my organs are given to poor kids with terminal organ failure.

While checking in, I noticed that Katie had posted something new on her bloggy blog whilst I was at work.  She plays dirty.  Actually, so do I.  She didn’t even know we were at (blog)war.  Now she does.  And since I can only expect the best from her at blog-bat (blog-to-blog combat) I shall have to post at 6am on the mornings I work in town.

Jerk.

Doesn’t she know I need my beauty sleep?  No, really.  I work reception at the animal hospital.  If I don’t get my rest, the clients find a new vet and tell all their friends that their former vet employed a pet-eating ogre.

Don’t ask me how I know.

And, yes, I checked in at home.

Took me 25 minutes.

And I could have died.

But I didn’t since you were all worrying about me.

Thank you…

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

One thought on “IT’S ON!

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

