Posted in Trailer Park Diaries

Chapter 2

It came without a microwave.  That I can live with.  There is always BIG LOTS for that sort of an emergency.

What it came with, however, is worth noting.  No redneck living room is complete without signature ivy stenciling.  I need to compliment it with handmade throw pillows adorned with the beloved rebel flag.  In the spirit of the neighborhood, I think this rebel flag should also be the backdrop for a fearsome bulldog.  The people up the street are displaying theirs proudly in the form of a porch-flown flag.  I bet their throw pillows would give mine a run for their money.

...and little lambs eat ivy.
…and little lambs eat ivy.

I have chosen to honor the ivy by hanging between the vines a collage of my beautiful babies.  Out of necessity, of course, included are a couple shots of my children not fully clothed.  Like Paul, I choose to be “all things to all men.” (1 Cor. 9:22).  When in the trailer park, do as the trailer trash do…

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

