Posted in Emberleigh, Levi, Pop

Mommy’s Day…

mom & pop
mom & pop

Mom,

Thank you for not being my friend then, but most definitely being my friend now.

Thank you for always telling me like it is.

Thank you for being the mom I needed when I needed you to be.

Thank you for being the kind of mom that I want to be.

Thank you for liking Princess House, cuz that was a fun present to buy.

always...
always...

I hope with all my heart and pray with all the faith that God has gifted to my poor, week little heart, that one day my kids will be able to thank me for being at least half the mother to them that my mom has been to me, my 6 siblings, and countless other little people whom she has helped to mother.  I want to raise Levi to be respectful, resourceful, dilligent, and most of all, godly.  My desire for Emberleigh is that she be compassionate, courageous, faithful, and Christlike.



Levi James
Levi James


Emberleigh Grace
Emberleigh Grace


Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

5 thoughts on “Mommy’s Day…

  1. I love you so much…it has been a joy to be your mother. Thank for being the best 23 year-old daughter I have ever had.

    Like

  2. Gee wizz… you and mom have both made me cry now two days in a row.. this is sick stuff. I meet the guys in 8 minutes and have cry-baby eyes.

    Like

  3. You know, Phebe, you do have a pretty awesome mom!! 🙂 And I hope you had a great Mother’s Day, celebrating those in your life who call you Mommy.

    Like

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

