Posted in Poemesque

Bobby and Sue go to town.

There once was a girl named 'Bobby'
Whose name just made her sobby.
She went to the judge
Who saw only a smudge,
And accidentally named her 'Robbie'.
~~~
A long time ago
In a house named Sue,
There was a boy
Who was made out of glue.
-
"Sue," said the boy
In a fit one day,
"Give me your name
When I go out to play."
-
"Made-out-of-glue,"
Said Sue to the boy,
"What do I look like?
A kid with your toy?"
-
"No," said the boy
Who was made out of glue.
"My name is too long.
I'd like to trade with you."
-
"Well," said the house
To the boy of glue,
"I'll give you a name
That is better than 'Sue'."
-
"I doubt you can,"
Said the boy to Sue.
She said, "Oh, yes!
I will call you 'Glue'."
Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

