Posted in Insane in the Brain

…a brief summary…

I once thought I was superb at all sorts of things.  Throughout the course of my somewhere in between lengthy and minuscule life, I have discovered that I am somewhat above average at a few things.  At others, I am dead-on average.  At yet a few more, I prove to be what some may refer to as exceptional, but at others, I can only say I am incapable, no matter how hard I try, at succeeding; indeed, most untalented.
I became depressed at the very notion that there were things that, not only was I not the best at, but that I also had no ability whatsoever to accomplish or attempt.
A most delightful fact I have discovered: I am most certainly amazing!  This is due, not to anything I am or am capable of, but to Jesus, who desires me merely because I am a creation of His.  When God gazes lovingly upon my pitiful existence, He somehow finds me worthy of putting in my “goodness account” all the goodness of Jesus.
I am lovely to Jesus.
Everyday He is toiling endlessly to make me as lovely to others as I am to Him when He looks at me.It seems to be an insurmountable task indeed, but I have a promise from Him:

“And I am sure that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on that day when Christ Jesus comes back again.” Philippians 1:6

 

Author:

I rock. I also paper and scissors.

Come on. Let it out. You know you want to.

